5 people mashup

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Circle of Five.”


I really don’t like this prompt. On the one hand there is the temptation to go big or go home. Jesus, Mary, GK Chesterton, Aquinas, Bonaventure, Cindy Crawford, etc. Wait, that’s six…

On the other hand there is the issue of my wife and child and son-in-law and grandchildren, which adds up to more than five and one on the way, so which one do I leave out?

Then there is cutesy, Me, myself, I, a mirror and a selfie. Ok, those last two aren’t people, but if at some level your friends are a reflection of who you are, then…

There is a circle of friends but, depending how you count it, it’s only four. Rosie (aka The Puppycat and my spousal unit), Tiffany and Nathan (they count as one, along with their three kids and one on the way, so I cheated from the above), Steve, my imaginary friend (so, some would say he doesn’t count), Gary and Don make four. Oh, and my brother Erik. So that’s five. Sort of.

Of my corporeal associates, they currently have the most impact on who I am today. And, I’m pretty OK with who I am today, so I will stick with them.

Ok, I’m good.

One response to “5 people mashup

  1. LOL. See, that’s what would’ve happened if I dared this prompt! LOL, Puppycat, Steve… omG. Too funny!

    Like

Comments are fun and Educational! Comments currently are not moderated. I prefer commentators avoid the use of profanity or display overt hostility. I do not mind people arguing and putting forth their views and supporting those views. I only ask for that initial charity without which there can be no understanding.

